LA Vegan Beer & Food Fest

Check out the LA Vegan Beer & Food Fest this weekend, May 4.  The event is sold out but maybe you can find a way in there.  It’s sure to be a grand event.  Follow them on twitter for current chatter.

Know What’s In Your Beer

Most beer out there unfortunately is not vegan.  By law, brewers do not have to list clarifiers, and most breweries use them.  Gelatin is a common clarifier due to the effectiveness of the product.  Clarifiers are not necessary and some brewers will not use them.  Vegan Ranger is compiling a list of vegan breweries and […]